Thinking skills and poetry

The results from your Trial Information Literacy Exam were excellent. Remember when you do the real exam it is important to always have an attempt even if you think you are only guessing.

2008-il-trial-exam

Have I told you I used to be a tap dancer?

Unfortunately I had an accident when I fell into the sink.

What is orange and sounds like a parrot?

Why a carrot!

6 Thinking Hats can help you see into the way you think.

Even when we are saying poems we are thinking.

Here is an old Australian favourite. A video version is in the readings list to the right.

I love a sunburnt country,

A land of sweeping plains,

Of rugged mountain ranges,

Of droughts and flooding rains.

I love her far horizons,

I love her jewel-sea,

Her beauty and her terror –

The wide brown land for me!

We will read some poems now. Play the sound file and read the text.

Who can have more?

Who can have more?

The game

The game

Harmony

Harmony

The creation

The creation

And to finish A translation from Amar.

Poems outside

Poems outsidePoetry inside

 

Poetry inside.

Poetry inside.

Leave a Reply

